MailerKing

MailerKing (author spelling – M@ilerKing) – first public webmailer created by Romanian developer from Reșița Iancuta Liviu-Timotei, also known by nickname ioman, in 2008 as part of MyAdTools project, which was closed in February 2018 for unknown reasons.

Those who do not like history can skip the next 3 paragraphs.

At first MyAdTools had only the usual multithreaded SMTP mailer in public, the program was called massMailer. In 2009 he was joined by the MailerKing webmailer, which could send letters through the web interface of aol.com, gmail.com, hushmail.com, live.com and yahoo.com mailboxes already in the first version.

At the beginning of 2009, the Mail account creator (MailBot) was also born, so 2009 can rightfully be considered the birth year of public webmailing.

At some point the massMailer functionality was merged into MailerKing and the latter became the most powerful and versatile mailer on the market, supporting mailing via SMTP and via web. So he remained for almost 9 years, being developed right up to the 25th version, until December 18, 2017 an unexpected announcement appeared about the imminent closure of the MyAdTools project.

It is obvious that for so many years the project has gathered a lot of active customers who raised a decent wave of discontent. Despite this, in early February 2018, MyAdTools finally closed, posting news about this on their main page. License renewal for all MyAdTools programs was denied to all customers, payments already made were returned.

Of course, there were reversers who were able to unbind MailerKing from its license server and began to sell their cracks to suffering customers who had a business tied with mailing by MailerKing. On February 1, 2018, a topic appeared on the forum reversing.cc from a person with the nickname Perfect, who began selling his crack for MailerKing for $450.

This crack, or rather, its latest version in the form of license server emulator, is available for purchase to all MailBot customers for $200, which is more than 2 times cheaper than the author’s price:

License emulator for the latest MailerKing version

The kit includes:

  • MailerKing 25.2.16.0 PRO Version is the full latest released version of MailerKing
  • license server emulator for MailerKing is a standalone console application which is a local web server running at 127.0.0.1:80 and intercepting all MailerKing requests to the license server

Important! Support / training for work with MailerKing is not included. This offer is for those customers whose business was tied to MailerKing and who just need to continue their work.

Important! The local 80th port must be free for the emulator to work.

Video example of Mail.ru webmailer operating in MailerKing:


Написать ответ

Вы должны войти чтобы комментировать.

MailerKing

MailerKing (авторское написание — M@ilerKing) — первый паблик вебмейлер, созданный румынским разработчиком из Решицы Ианкутой Ливиу-Тимотей (Iancuta Liviu-Timotei), также известным под ником ioman, в 2008 году в рамках проекта MyAdTools, который был закрыт в феврале 2018 года по неизвестным причинам.

Окно

Кто не любит историю, можно пропустить следующие 3 абзаца.

Сначала у MyAdTools в паблике был только обычный многопоточный SMTP-мейлер, программа называлась massMailer. В 2009 году к нему присоединился вебмейлер MailerKing, который уже в первой версии мог рассылать письма через веб-интерфейс почтовых ящиков на Aol.com, gmail.com, hushmail.com, live.com и yahoo.com.

В начале 2009 года также появился на свет и Почтовый регистратор (MailBot), так что 2009-й можно по праву считать годом зарождения паблик вебмейлинга.

В какой-то момент функционал massMailer был слит в MailerKing и последний стал самым мощным и универсальным мейлером на рынке, поддерживая рассылку и через SMTP и через веб. Таким он и оставался почти 9 лет, развившись аж до 25-й версии, пока 18 декабря 2017 неожиданно не появилось объявление о скором закрытии проекта MyAdTools.

Очевидно, что за столько лет проект собрал очень много активных клиентов, которые подняли приличную волну недовольства. Несмотря на это, в начале февраля 2018 MyAdTools окончательно закрылись, вывесив новость об этом у себя на главной. В продлении лицензий на все программы MyAdTools было отказано всем клиентам, уже сделанные платежи вернулись обратно.

Разумеется, нашлись реверсеры, которые смогли отвязать MailerKing от сервера лицензий и стали продавать свои краки для страждущих клиентов, у которых встал бизнес, завязанный на рассылку MailerKing-ом. 1 февраля 2018 на форуме reversing.cc появился топик от человека с ником Perfect, который начал продажу своего крака для MailerKing за $450.

Этот крак, а точнее его последняя версия в виде эмулятора сервера лицензий, доступна для покупки всем клиентам MailBot за $100, в 4.5 раза дешевле, чем у автора:

Эмулятор лицензии для последней версии MailerKing

В комплект входит:

  • MailerKing 25.2.16.0 PRO Version — это полная последняя выпущенная версия MailerKing
  • эмулятор сервера лицензий для MailerKing — это отдельное консольное приложение, которое представляет собой локальный веб-сервер, работающий по адресу 127.0.0.1:80, и перехватывающее все запросы MailerKing на сервер лицензий

Важно! Поддержка/обучение по работе в MailerKing в комплект не входит. Это предложение для тех клиентов, чей бизнес был завязан на MailerKing и которым нужно просто продолжать работу.

Важно! Для работы эмулятора необходимо, чтобы локальный 80-й порт был свободен.

Видеопример работы вебмейлера Mail.ru в MailerKing:


Написать ответ

Вы должны войти чтобы комментировать.